The ‘Insecure’ Season 2 Soundtrack Includes New Music from SZA, Jorja Smith and More


It might be fair to put HBO in the running for an Album of the Year award. The Season 2 soundtrack for the premium network’s hit comedy series Insecure includes tons of new music from some of our faves including Jorja Smith, Jazmine Sullivan and the G.O.A.T. herself, Issa. But for SZA stans, patience seems to truly have its payoffs. Not only did the long wait from Z to Ctrl develop an album beyond our wildest dreams, but it came with some merch, a tour and made way for a few one-off cuts.

The latest of these is “Quicksand,” a mellow but uptempo track packing in a synthy, funky groove that flirts sweetly with an unexpected Trap beat. With her pen muscle in full flex, SZA’s warm tone melodically explains her desire for love and her willingness to forgo it if difficulties remain. Take a listen to Insecure‘s entire Season 2 soundtrack including SZA’s vibrant “Quicksand” below.

This entry was posted in Music News, News and tagged , , , , , , , .