‘The Get Down’ Soundtrack Sizzles With “Ball Of Confusion” Cover By Leon Bridges

Leon Bridges

The complete Deluxe Version soundtrack for Netflix’s The Get Down has officially been released. Containing 24 skillfully curated new and old school jams from Donna Summer, The Fatback Band, Jaden Smith, Raury, Janelle Monáe, Miguel and many more, the album sizzles with a playful 70’s theme.

One of our favorite tracks is The Temptations’ “Ball of Confusion” covered by classic R&B/soul singer Leon Bridges. The Dallas native is the viaduct that connects today’s music industry to the immortal sounds that are essentially its very foundation. This funktastic spin on the 70’s hit was produced by the incredibly talented Terrace Martin, and only further proves the notion that Bridges is a human time machine. When you’ve finished binge watching The Get Down episodes, you can preview the full soundtrack including Leon Bridges’ Temptation rework below, and head over to iTunes to purchase your digital copy.

This entry was posted in Music News, News and tagged , , , , , , , , , , .