The ‘Aromanticism’ Album from Moses Sumney is Coming

Moses Sumney‘s debut full-length album is on it’s way and we’re honestly out of control with enthusiasm and anticipation. Exactly two weeks ago, the singer and musician shared a haunting, Allie Avital-directed visual for his latest single “Doomed” along with news of his tour that officially kicks off in August following a few festival stops in late June/early July. Now with the announcement of his first LP Aromanticism (via Jagjaguwar), we’re expecting to be fully spellbound by 11 tracks of Sumney’s heaven-echoing voice. We know the project is guaranteed to win the hearts of those not already familiar with Moses, so we’ll be gladly pointing everyone to all of his previous work including the absolutely heart-stopping Lamentations EP.

Until Aromanticism officially lands on September 22nd, you can check out the album’s artwork and tracklist below, and a special live performance (set in Sydney, Austrailia) of “Doomed” above.


Aromanticism tracklist:

1. “Man On The Moon (Reprise)”
2. “Don’t Bother Calling”
3. “Plastic”
4. “Quarrel”
5. “Stoicism”
6. “Lonely World”
7. “Make Out In My Car”
8. “The Cocoon-Eyed Baby”
9. “Doomed”
10. “Indulge Me”
11. “Self-Help Tape”

This entry was posted in Music News, News.