Anderson .Paak & Knxwledge Announce NxWorries Debut LP ‘Yes Lawd!’ With Single Premiere


Remember the Link Up & Suede EP by NxWorries? If you’re anything like me, you’ll be elated to learn that we’re in for a refill expected October 21st. Anderson .Paak and Knxwledge are teaming up again for their debut LP as NxWorries, Yes Lawd! via Stones Throw. Along with the announcement comes the LP’s first sexy grooved packed single, “Lyk Dis.”

.Paak’s much deserved rise to stardom after his impressive Venice (2014) and Malibu (2016) releases kept supporters of the California native in a state of anxious anticipation as he wrapped a series of both U.S. and overseas festival and tour dates. Knxwledge fans are still swooning over his Wraptaypes series and have held tightly to more of the expert producer via his other collaborations.

The countdown to Yes Lawd! has officially begun. Stream “Lyk Dis” below where you’ll also find the project’s track listing. Until the full album’s release, here’s a flashback to NxWorries’ Dungeon Sessions performance.

Yes Lawd! Tracklist:

01 Intro
02 Livvin
03 Wngs
04 Best One
05 What More Can I Say
06 Kutless
07 Lyk Dis
08 Can’t Stop
09 Get Bigger / Do U Luv
10 Khadija
11 H.A.N.
12 Scared Money
13 Suede
14 Starlite
15 Sidepiece
16 Jodi
17 Link Up
18 Another Time
19 Fkku

Photography: Eric Coleman

This entry was posted in Music News, News and tagged , , .